My DIY Floral Wreaths

Spring is in the air, and that means the aisles of Michaels are filled with pretty and colorful flowers! My weakness! I love to stock up whenever I come across a good sale. I put the flowers to good use making decorative grapevine wreaths. My house is now full of them: one on the front porch, one on the side porch, one in the kitchen, one in my bedroom… I love making them and personally think that mine look much better than the premade ones that they sell in Michaels for a rip-off! I’ll let you be the judge though. Here are a few pictures of what I found at Micheals and some of the wreaths that I have made:
 floral wreathsfloral wreath  floral wreathfloral wreath  
floral wreath  floral wreath floral wreath   

floral wreath

floral wreath    
floral wreath

Now that you’ve seen mine, it’s time to make your own. Here is what you will need:

Assorted flowers

Grapevine wreath

Ribbon or burlap

Hot glue gun/ glue sticks

Craft wire

Before buying the flowers, check out your local Michaels ad! Every few weeks flowers are on sale for 40-60% off, plus you can even find additional coupons! All of the supplies can be purchased at Micheals or a similar craft store.

Once you have all of your supplies, the first thing to do is lay out all of the flowers until you find an arrangement that you like. Next, glue the flowers securely into place. After that, use the ribbon or burlap to make a bow and add it to the wreath. (Click here for instructions) Next, add some wire to hang it! The last step is to pick off the hot glue strings! And there you have it, your very own floral grapevine wreath. As you can see, it is very easy to do! 

  


Please leave a comment to let me know which wreath you like best, to ask any questions, or to share your own wreath project! 


As always, thanks for stopping by and be sure to check back soon!

Leave a Reply

